GIS for State Government


Western States Contracting Alliance (WSCA)


What is WSCA?

The Western States Contracting Alliance (WSCA) was formed in October 1993 by the state purchasing directors from fifteen NASPO western states. The primary purpose of creating WSCA was to establish the means by which participating states could join together in cooperative multi-state contracting.

What is the Value?

This approach has helped states achieve cost-effective and efficient acquisition of quality products and services.

How does it work?

Cooperative purchases are developed by member states. A 'lead-state' model is used in undertaking cooperative multi-state contracts. Utah is the lead state for WSCA Public Cloud Hosting Services.

Who can participate?

All governmental entities within WSCA states as well as authorized governmental entities in non-WSCA states are welcome to use the approved agreements. Cooperative purchasing benefits states as well as cities, counties, public schools and institutions of higher education.

What does Esri offer to WSCA?

Self-Service Cloud Hosting, ArcGIS Online, Professional Services, Managed Services 

Contact Us | Privacy | Legal | Site Map