Functionality Matrix for ArcGIS 10 and Server

By Aileen Buckley, Mapping Center Lead

Functionality Matrix

ArcGIS is available in three license levels: Basic, Standard, or Advanced (formerly ArcView, ArcEditor, or ArcInfo, respectively). These license levels share the same core applications, user interface, and development environment. Each license level provides additional GIS functionality as you move from Basic to Standard to Advanced. Sometimes you want to know what functions are available at what levels. To find out, use the ArcGIS for Desktop 10 Functionality Matrix:

This matrix also includes functions for the optional ArcGIS for Desktop extensions which offer specialized tools and additional capabilities to enhance your system.

If you’re using Server, there is also a functionality matrix for ArcGIS Server:

Leave a Reply

Please Login to comment

Next Article

What's New in ArcGIS StoryMaps (July 2021)

Read this article