Skip to Content

Collector for ArcGIS Pricing


Collector for ArcGIS is a mobile app solution for capturing and editing data in the field using an ArcGIS subscription. To buy Collector, you must have an ArcGIS account with at least one Creator user type. Then, purchase as many Collector licenses as you need for your fieldworkers. Once complete, view our pricing below and talk to an Esri representative for additional support.

Collector is included in the Field Worker user type

Create maps for use in Collector

To create maps for Collector, you will need at least one Creator user type in your organization.

Pair Collector with the Editor user type

Use Collector with new or existing Editor user types in your organization.

Frequently asked questions

Can I use Collector with an Editor user type?

Yes. Collector is a premium app add-on for the Editor user type. With it, you can enjoy all the capabilities of the app to easily capture new data and update existing GIS features in the field, even while working in areas with no internet connection. Use Collector for ArcGIS to streamline your data collection, inspection, and asset management workflows. 

Can I use Collector with a Viewer user type?

No. The Viewer user type does not support Collector.

What if I need more of my field workforce to use Collector?

You can add new licenses at any time. If you need users to only do field data collection with Collector, you can purchase Collector as a premium app add-on to an Editor user type. If you want users to have more robust capabilities like using multiple field data collection tools or managing their work assignments from their mobile devices, the Field Worker user type is a single purchase that includes Collector, Survey123 for ArcGIS, ArcGIS QuickCapture, and Workforce for ArcGIS.

What if one of my users of the Field Worker user type leaves my organization?

User type licenses can be reassigned to someone else in your organization. Licenses cannot be shared; they are individually assigned to a single named user. The license term is fixed and not impacted by a change in named user assignment, and there is no cost associated with reassigning a user type license within your organization.