Skip to Content

Land administration enables an economy

Geographic information system (GIS) technology is an essential component of successful land administration and cadastral agencies. This program provides ArcGIS Enterprise technology to eligible countries for activities related to mapping and management of land ownership. Cadastral entities with a legal mandate to collect, manage, and disseminate parcel data for their nation are encouraged to apply.    

Qualified countries

This program is available to cadastral agencies in countries as indicated on the list or explore the interactive map to find out if you are eligible to apply. The software is donated for four years from date of order. The program includes maintenance updates as well as community and self-help support via the ArcGIS Resources website, GeoNet and Esri Support Services, and requires a small annual administrative fee.

Eligible countries

  • Angola
  • Benin
  • Burkina Faso
  • Burundi
  • Central African Republic
  • Chad 
  • Comoros
  • Democratic Rep of the Congo
  • Djibouti    
  • Eritrea
  • Ethiopia  
  • The Gambia
  • Guinea
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Liberia
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Mali
  • Mauritania
  • Mauritius 
  • Mozambique
  • Niger
  • Rwanda
  • Sao Tome and Principe
  • Senegal
  • Seychelles  
  • Sierra Leone
  • Somalia
  • South Sudan
  • Sudan
  • Tanzania
  • Togo
  • Uganda  
  • Zambia 
  • Bangladesh
  • Bhutan
  • Cambodia   
  • Laos
  • Maldives
  • Myanmar
  • Nepal
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Sri Lanka
  • Timor Leste

  • Anguilla         
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Aruba
  • The Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Belize   
  • Bermuda
  • Bonaire
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Cayman
  • Curacao
  • Dominica
  • Dominican Republic
  • Grenada
  • Haiti
  • Montserrat (Lesser Antilles)
  • St. Kitts and Nevis
  • St. Lucia
  • St. Maarten
  • St. Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Turks and Caicos

Latin America
  • Guyana
  • Suriname


Middle East West Asia
  • Afghanistan
  • Yemen


  • Cook Island
  • French Polynesia 
  • Kiribati
  • Marshall Islands
  • New Caledonia
  • Niue
  • Northern Mariana Islands
  • Palau
  • Republic of Nauru
  • Samoa
  • Solomon Islands    
  • Tonga  
  • Tuvalu     
  • Vanuatu


What’s included

The Esri Modernization Program for Land Administration provides access to the GIS tools you need to modernize your cadastre. Recipients will receive a customized offering consisting of:


ArcGIS Enterprise Server Advanced

ArcGIS Enterprise Extensions

Insights for ArcGIS

ArcGIS Image Server


ArcGIS Desktop Advanced

ArcGIS Desktop Extensions


ArcGIS Online

Level One named users

Level Two named users

Are you ready to apply?

We just need some basic information to begin.