Skip to Content

Statistics define a nation

Nations rely on timely and accurate information to serve their citizens and improve society. ArcGIS is a best in class enterprise GIS system that enables National Statistical Organizations (NSOs) to build and maintain a rich database of official statistics that will inform decision-making on a national and sub-national level. The Official Statistics Modernization Program provides ArcGIS Enterprise technology to eligible countries for use in their Census and official statistics activities. NSOs and government entities with a legal mandate to collect, manage, and disseminate official statistics for their nation are encouraged to apply.    

Qualified countries

This program is available to statistical agencies in the countries listed. Explore the interactive map to find out if your country is eligible to apply. This program includes perpetual licenses for the Esri products. The software is donated for four years from date of order. The program includes maintenance updates as well as community and self-help support via the ArcGIS Resources website, GeoNet and Esri Support Services. The program requires a small annual administrative fee.

Eligible countries

  • Angola
  • Benin
  • Burkina Faso
  • Burundi
  • Central African Republic
  • Chad 
  • Comoros
  • Democratic Rep of the Congo
  • Djibouti
  • Eritrea
  • Ethiopia  
  • The Gambia
  • Guinea
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Lesotho  
  • Liberia
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Mali
  • Mauritania
  • Mauritius 
  • Mozambique
  • Niger
  • Rwanda
  • Sao Tome and Principe
  • Senegal
  • Seychelles
  • Sierra Leone
  • Somalia
  • South Sudan
  • Sudan
  • Tanzania
  • Togo
  • Uganda  
  • Zambia 
  • Bangladesh
  • Bhutan
  • Cambodia
  • Laos
  • Maldives
  • Myanmar
  • Nepal
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Timor Leste





  • Anguilla         
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Aruba
  • The Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Belize
  • Bermuda
  • Bonaire
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Cayman
  • Curacao
  • Dominica
  • Dominican Republic
  • Grenada
  • Guyana
  • Haiti
  • Montserrat (Lesser Antilles)
  • Saint Martin
  • Sint Maarten
  • St. Kitts and Nevis
  • St. Lucia 
  • St. Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Turks and Caicos



  • Guyana
  • Suriname






  • Trinidad and Tobago

  • Afghanistan
  • Yemen






  • Cook Island 
  • Fiji  
  • French Polynesia 
  • Kiribati
  • Marshall Islands
  • New Caledonia
  • Niue
  • Northern Mariana Islands
  • Palau
  • Republic of Nauru
  • Samoa
  • Solomon Islands
  • Tonga  
  • Tuvalu     
  • Vanuatu 





What’s included

The Official Statistics Modernization Program provides access to the GIS tools you need to modernize your work and includes access to Esri Enterprise GIS for four years.  All qualified agencies  will receive the specified ArcGIS software at no cost. An administrative fee will be assessed.  You will also have access to community and self-help support via the ArcGIS resources website, GeoNet and Esri Support Services.


ArcGIS Enterprise Server Advanced

ArcGIS Enterprise Extensions

Insights for ArcGIS

ArcGIS Image Server

ArcGIS GeoEvent Server


ArcGIS Desktop Advanced

ArcGIS Desktop Extensions


ArcGIS Online

Level One named users

Level Two named users

Get started