Purchase Options

How to buy ArcGIS Enterprise

An ArcGIS Enterprise purchase is the first step to setting up a complete system to manage, map, analyze, and share your geospatial data. User types are included with your initial purchase of ArcGIS Enterprise software. User types are a mix of capabilities and included apps. The five general-purpose user types are Viewer, Editor, Mobile Worker, Creator, and GIS Professional.

Call us to start your purchase

Creator user type

Viewer user type

ArcGIS Enterprise Standard5Unlimited
ArcGIS Enterprise Advanced50Unlimited
ArcGIS Enterprise on Kubernetes25500

User types included in your purchase


Additional user types available for purchase


ArcGIS Enterprise Pricing FAQ

The new user type licensing is available from ArcGIS Enterprise 10.7 better suits business and organizational needs with the Viewer, Editor, Mobile Worker, Creator, and GIS Professional user types included. Learn more about the different user types here.

A Level 1 Named User is functionally equivalent to a Viewer user type. A Level 2 Named User is functionally equivalent to a Creator user type.

Reach out to your Account Manager to add users.

You can add more user types at any time.

Yes, app bundles and premium apps can be added to certain User Types. Explore the add-on apps in ArcGIS Marketplace.

Cores, the foundation of your ArcGIS Enterprise purchase, power your web GIS at your organization. Cores are not impacted by the new user types.

Learn more about virtualized and cloud deployments in this white paper.


Contact sales

Get in touch with us

Chat now

Start a conversation online.

Start chat

Call us

Speak with a representative.

(United States)
Outside the United States