Skip to Content


Esri S-57 Viewer is an add-on that allows ArcMap users to visualize S-57 data in compliance with S-52 standards and specifications for chart content and display aspects.

With the Esri S-57 Viewer, you can

Visualize S-57 data using S-52 standards

  • Query and analyze your S-57 data using various ArcMap
  • Overlay your S-57 data with other supported ArcGIS formats
  • Apply various S-52 properties such as Color Scheme or Safety Contour Depth

What You Get

Supported S-57 Based Product Specifications

  • AML edition 1.0, 2.1, and 3.0
  • ENC edition 3.0, 3.1, 3.1.1, and 3.1.2
  • IENC edition 2.0, 2.1 and 2.2
  • MIO edition 4

User Community

System Requirements

The Esri S-57 Viewer add-on requires ArcMap. System requirements are determined by the current product version and platform configuration you are using. Please select the ArcMap version for details:

Common Questions

Free Download— Esri S-57 Viewer Add-on

Getting Started
Please note: If you have modified any of the control files associated with the Esri S-57 Viewer in version and wish to retain them, please back them up before uninstalling that version.  Version will install new control files.  You may replace version control files with version to retain your changes.  Please email if you have any questions.
To use the Esri S-57 Viewer, complete the following steps:

  1. Uninstall any previous versions of the Esri S-57 Viewer or S-57 Viewer Sample before installing a newer version.
  2. Select the version for download: 
    Esri S-57 Viewer version
  3. Double click on setup.msi located in the Esri S-57 Viewer folder. The Esri S-57 Viewer Setup dialog box appears.
  4. The Esri S-57 Viewer has been successfully installed message appears once the installation is complete.

Want to try ArcGIS Online?

Free trial

Ready to buy ArcGIS Online?


Have any questions?

Chat now

Begin a conversation online.

Start chat

Send a message

Get an email response.

Start my message

Give us a call

Talk over the phone.

1-800-447-9778 (United States)