ArcGIS for Desktop Functionality Matrix

By Aileen Buckley, Cartographer

Cascadia map thumbnail

Although it has been around for a while, some people don’t know about the ArcGIS for Desktop Functionality Matrix. This handy document provides information about the license levels required to perform different tasks. ArcGIS for Desktop allows you to author geographic information to examine relationships; analyze your data; test predictions; and, ultimately, make better decisions. It is available in three license levels—Basic, Standard, and Advanced. These license levels have the same integrated applications, user interfaces, and development environment. This document helps you determine the license level required for the tasks you want to complete.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Next Article

Five ways Arcade enhances maps: American Community Survey example

Read this article