ArcGIS

ArcGIS for Microsoft 365 at Esri UC 2022

The Esri User Conference returns to San Diego next week! We are so excited to be back in-person in San Diego, and have a variety of sessions that will highlight our work over the past year. We would also encourage you to stop by the Apps Island in the UC Expo Area to meet the development team, so we can connect with you one on one and learn more about your using the software today and what you need to be successful in the future.

ArcGIS for Microsoft 365 Team

Below are the sessions that will highlight components of ArcGIS for Microsoft 365, and to search the full list of sessions and activities and to create your schedule, view the detailed agenda.

ArcGIS for Microsoft 365: An Overview

This session will showcase the value of using the ArcGIS system integrated with Microsoft 365, through Esri developed interfaces within Office, SharePoint, Power BI and Teams.

Session Type: Technical Workshop
Topic: Mapping, Cartography, and Visualization
Session Level: All Attendees
Products: ArcGIS for Microsoft 365
Access Type: In-Person, Recorded, Livestream
Thursday, Jul 148:30 AM – 9:30 AM PDT
(11:30 AM – 12:30 PM EDT)
SDCC Room 02
Friday, Jul 159:00 AM – 10:00 AM PDT
(12:00 PM – 1:00 PM EDT)
SDCC Ballroom 6 E

ArcGIS: Using Microsoft Power Automate

A new capability from Esri, a Microsoft Power Automate connector for ArcGIS ensures that key spatial tasks can now be enabled as automated processes that are built using no-code, drag-and-drop experience. This demo theater will outline the functionality that is available and demonstrate how you can start to extend your flows with spatial recipes.

Session Type: Demo Theater Presentation

Session Level: All Attendees
Topic: Mapping, Cartography, and Visualization
Keywords: Microsoft, Power BI, SharePoint, Automation
Access Type: In-Person
Tuesday, Jul 1211:15 AM – 12:00 PM PDT
(2:15 PM – 3:00 PM EDT)
SDCC Expo Demo Theater 12
Wednesday, Jul 134:00 PM – 4:45 PM PDT
(7:00 PM – 7:45 PM EDT)
SDCC Expo Demo Theater 12

ArcGIS for Microsoft 365: ArcGIS Functions in Excel

Learn about how ArcGIS functions work within Formulas in Excel

Session Type: Spotlight Session 
Session Level: All Attendees
Products: ArcGIS for Microsoft 365
Access Type: In-Person
Tuesday, Jul 12 10:00 AM – 10:25 AM PDT
Apps Island Theaterette 1

ArcGIS for Microsoft 365: ArcGIS in Power Automate

Find out about how you can start using Power Automate to simplify day to day work.

Session Type: Spotlight Session 
Session Level: All Attendees
Products: ArcGIS for Microsoft 365
Access Type: In-Person
Wednesday, Jul 13 3:00 PM – 3:25 PM PDT
Apps Island Theaterette 1

ArcGIS for Microsoft 365: Building sites with SharePoint

See how you can build websites and use content from SharePoint with ArcGIS

Session Type: Spotlight Session 
Session Level: All Attendees
Products: ArcGIS for Microsoft 365
Access Type: In-Person
Thursday, Jul 14 1:00 PM – 1:25 PM PDT
Apps Island Theaterette 1

 

 

You will also see use of the ArcGIS connector in Power Automate, to automate different flows when data is collected or updated.  The following sessions focus on workflows that leverage different applications to collect data in the real world, and in some cases posting notifications in Teams with links to dynamic maps.

 

 

ArcGIS Field Maps: Automating Field Workflows

ArcGIS Field Maps now supports integration with automation technology with webhooks and Python. Join this session to learn how to leverage the power of automation to streamline time-consuming and repetitive tasks in your field workflows.

Session Type: Demo Theater Presentation
Topic: Field Operations
Session Level: All Attendees
Products: ArcGIS Field Maps
Access Type: In-Person
Tuesday, Jul 1211:15 AM – 12:00 PM PDT
(2:15 PM – 3:00 PM EDT)

SDCC Expo Demo Theater 03

 

 

Supporting Resilience: Collecting, Managing, and Sharing Data

Presenters will share their data stories. First, how ArcGIS Survey123 provided a one-stop shop for collecting, storing and sharing data in an engaging and interactive format. This data then feeds a Water Use Summary ArcGIS Dashboard that displays…

Session Type: User Presentations
Topic: Water Resources
Session Level: All Attendees
Access Type: In-Person
Wednesday, Jul 131:00 PM – 2:00 PM PDT
(4:00 PM – 5:00 PM EDT)

SDCC Room 24 B

 

 

Improving Park Planning and Visitation Management with GIS

This session will explore how parks are leveraging GIS to handle crowds. Examples include creating electronic visitor logs to enable better contact tracing and establishing a portal to track visitors in real-time.

Session Type: User Presentations
Topic: Parks and Recreation
Session Level: All Attendees
Access Type: In-Person
Tuesday, Jul 122:30 PM – 3:30 PM PDT
(5:30 PM – 6:30 PM EDT)

SDCC Room 25 A

 

 

ArcGIS Survey123: No-Code Workflow Automation

Learn how to automate email notifications and other tasks using the Survey123 connector for Microsoft Power Automate.

Session Type: Demo Theater Presentation
Topic: Field Operations
Session Level: All Attendees
Products: ArcGIS Survey123
Access Type: In-Person
Thursday, Jul 141:15 PM – 2:00 PM PDT
(4:15 PM – 5:00 PM EDT)

SDCC Expo Demo Theater 12

 

 

 

 

 

 

We will be excited to see each and everyone of you out there, and feel free to use this link to schedule some time with us in San Diego. All meetings will be at the ArcGIS for Microsoft 365 stations in the Apps Island of the UC Expo Center.

See you soon!!

About the authors

Andrew is the Lead Product Manager of the ArcGIS for Microsoft 365 product, that consists of ArcGIS components for Excel, Power BI, SharePoint, Teams, Power Automate and Power Apps. If you have any questions, always feel free to reach out and he will help.

Connect:
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Next Article

A neatline isn't the boss of you!

Read this article